Tuesday 27 November 2018

Results - Area Bonspiel

The Area 12 Bonspiel was played at Curl Aberdeen last Sunday afternoon with 20 teams on the ice from the 4 Provinces.

Aberdeen were drawn against Lundie & Auchterhouse from Dundee & District Province and had a comfortable victory scoring 13 shots.

North East Province had the highest average shots scored and finished in first place. Aberdeen CC were declared winners of the Bonspiel having the highest shots scored of the NE teams.

Team Aberdeen were Graham Stanley, Marie Fisher, Graeme Fisher and Robert Shand.

Sunday 25 November 2018

Results - Winter League Round 11

N Bruce v A Macrae (9-7)
P Knoll v G Fisher (12*-9) [*club rule 1 invoked 6 shots added to P Knoll score]
R Morrison v R Shand (7-7)

Results - Winter League Round 10

G Fisher v A Macrae (6*-0) [*Scottish Curling rule R11 J (I) & (iii) invoked 2 points, 5 ends, 6 shots awarded to G Fisher]
R Shand v P Knoll (8-5)
N Bruce v I McKay (15*-4) [*club rule 1 invoked 6 shots added to N Bruce score]

Thursday 15 November 2018

Results - Winter League Round 9

N Bruce v G Fisher (9-2)
R Morrison v A Macrae (9-1)
I McKay v R Shand (7-5)

Sunday 11 November 2018

Results - Centenary Bonspiel

6 teams were on the ice this afternoon. After 4 games 2 teams were tied on 3 wins each.

Guy Bergman, Nick Marshall, Moira Morrison and Graeme Fisher lifted the first silverware of the season having won 3 more ends overall. Moira McArthur, Neil Paterson, James Florance and Peter Knoll were runners up.

After the curling 19 members stayed on for the meal and the presentation of the trophy and prizes.

All the results are here.

Wednesday 7 November 2018

Results - Winter League Round 8

N Bruce v R Shand (8-3)
A Macrae v P Knoll (6-6)
I McKay v R Morrison (10-1)

Monday 5 November 2018

Results - Winter League Round 7

R Shand v G Fisher (6-5)
P Knoll v I McKay (15*-3) [*club rule 1 invoked 5 shots added to P Knoll score]
N Bruce v R Morrison (10-0)