Friday 11 March 2022

150th Anniversary Bonspiel

Aberdeen CC celebrated it's 150th Anniversary in style last Saturday. 27 members past and present and 1 guest participated in a double session of curling while 6 past members watched on.

A tasty dinner of steak pie and cheescake was then enjoyed by all and then followed by some wonderful musical entertainment from Aberdeen Ukes before the grand raffle and prize giving.

The winners of the Bonspiel were Fiona Glascodine, John Glascodine, Andy Scott and Peter Knoll who get their names on the Centenary Trophy.

The scoresheet can be found here.